Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What's the best edible to start with?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by PassThatPlease, Mar 5, 2013.

1. So I'm looking to cook myself up some nice edibles for the first time, and was wondering what I should start with? I've heard firecrackers are good, but was wondering what my options were and what some seasoned cookers think since I'm new to edibles.

2. You can never go wrong with brownies dude. Make them from scratch though. You'll use 3x the butter with those rather than going out and getting a box mix.

3. What sometimes me and a friend do, if we just want a quick batch is pour a little oil on a fryinig pan and let it heat at like2-3 on the knob. Then throw weed in, simmer for until it's completely black and stops releasing fumes. Then just scrape with a piece of bread and eat. It's very tasty actually.

4. Damn! That sounds gross!

If you have no experience with edibles firecrackers isn't a bad place to start. Just remember they're not the most efficient edible.

5. We're not all the same, but edibles don't do anything for me unless I have an empty stomach. Like nothing to eat for 3-4 hours beforehand. I've tried taking them with a small fatty meal, which some suggest, but I didn't get any buzz at all.

So for me anyway, it's "Empty Stomach or GTFO!"

6. Nah it aint that gross. you never had olive oil with bread?
    I think what you understood is we eat a shitload of oil. It's just like 3 teaspoons of oil and like a good .7-1g of grinded buddha.