Whats the best book for a absolute beginner?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by fjames27, Jun 18, 2009.

1. My budget is limited so I would have to go with lights that dont need a ballast. I noticed they are expensive and the light set ups can get very pricey.
    I have limited space so I was thinking of one of those adjustable light rack but I would rather build one of my own and get the lights sepreate. and then possibly put a black tarp/tent over it to cover the light and make it non visible.

Can anyone give me there ideas on what they did and maybe some pics of your set up.

And what would be the best book on teaching about lighting, cultivating, growing, maintaining....the whole nine yards for beginners that is in color.

....James

2. Marijuana horticulture: The indoor/outdoor medical grower�s bible

3. the second book is better

4. wh0a...theres an edit button lol.
    But I have the cannabible and it has absolutly nothing to do with growing. But does anybody have opinions on set-ups, or i guess another post'll do, i see people are post happy here.

5. Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)

by Jorge Cervantes (Author)

can be had for $20 + S&H on amazon's website I have it and it's great..

6. I think the aerogarden is the easiest way for the novice to get a few ounces for personal use. You don't need a book.

7. If you want a book that is easy to uinderstand and has all the basics in laymaqns terms, get the Indoor/Outdoor Marijuana Growing Guide by Mel Frank and Ed Rosenthal. It has easy to follow guidelines, troubleshooting, etc...

I find flouros are the best for beginner b/c too many beginners either place their plants too far away or too close and damage them.