whats best for beginners soil or hydroponics?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by doug13318, Dec 16, 2009.

1. whats best for beginners soil or hydroponics
    if soil how many times u feed it a week and which is the best soil

2. soil is best for beginners.

over watering is a problem, as you will stunt their growth.

only water them when the plant pot is light as a feather when you lift it.

i think that this should go into the beginners section brother.

peace
    eastman

3. I think this is the beginner section, brother. :smoke:
    But yeah, I agree. Soil is far more forgiving for a new grower. Things go really wrong really fast in hydro. Soil will allow you time to correct your mistakes.

Good luck.

4. I have to say I'm a beginner (on my first grow) I find the bubble buckets to be easy as shitting. The only problem I've had which really wasn't a problem but when I dropped my ph meter in the bucket one of the batteries got stuck in the roots but I got it out.

5. PLEASE DO NOT LET PEOPLE DISCOURAGE

now im not sayin soil is not good but i have been doing hydro from the get go it is not hard

most people MAKE it hard by not reading enough and trying to go to space wit no space ship which leade them to failure get wat im sayin??

since there is more than one way to do hydro you could look around at the different set ups to ultimately decide if you should go for soil

but i always chose hydro for these reasons

plants can only take in products that are broken down in water.
    meaning soil plays only a choking role on the roots as it suffocates them ( in my opinion)(also anchors them)

but plants roots that can breath better usually make for a strong easy going healthy plant

and when you do hydro the roots get the fuck out of that dirt they have been trapped in for centuries and finally get to breathe!! just apply the same science on yourself