What was your first job out of college?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by LoveisKind, Oct 27, 2014.

1. Basically, what was your first job after graduating? Did you like it? If so, why? If not, why not?

2. Man this topic makes me feel like a loser!

3. Don't feel like that. Was just asking a general question.

4. I worked at a pizza place. Technically, I still work there (which isn't too depressing because I just graduated last year). I got the job there my senior year and worked all through my last year of school. As soon as I graduated I started working consistent full time hours.

This wasn't too much to adjust to because even while in school I worked at least 20-30 hours a week. Honestly, it helped with the post-college transition to have a familiar job in a familiar place. It also helps that the company has good benefits, paid time off, and helps me make enough to pay my rent and bills. Even though I love the people I work with and even enjoy the job itself, it's a little disheartening to be a college grad working food service.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

5. #5 LoveisKind, Oct 28, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 28, 2014
    I am kind of in a pickle since I had a job fair Wednesday and none of the jobs pertain to what I want to do and I have to make a decision if I am going and which jobs I am still going to apply to anyway. So, I am kind of nervous about that. What did you major in? Maybe you can try to apply for something better since I know you didn't go to college just to end up at a place where anyone can get a job at.

6. I was a theatre major. So, this is actually a pretty good day job for the moment. They're flexible with my schedule whenever I can find theatre gigs and wanna work different or less hours.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

7. #7 LoveisKind, Oct 28, 2014