What Vaporizer to get

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by KonradMoore3, Nov 17, 2013.

1. Hey I am thinking about getting a portable vaporizer and what some info on what to get. Right now I am leaning towards the Pax vap but also looking at getting a G pen just because it is so much cheaper. Also I am willing to look into others.

Another thing is that I would like to start saving money by only using .5g of herb a day so I need something that will only need .5g a day and still be able to get cooked twice a day.

Also I want to know how good the high is from the pax and other vaps because I am used to ripping bongs that get me RIPPED. will the high I get from it be worth it?

2. I'm no expert, but I've used a fair amount of vapes over the past 5 years or so.

I really like the Pax, its a bit pricey (as in, yes I find it is better than the MFLB, but is it really 3x better?).  It vapes well, you can get decent clouds off of it, etc.  Plus its just so stealthy!  My only complaint is that it smells a bit more than some other portable vapes I've used (but still way less than smoking).

I would also suggest you look at the Grasshopper Vaporizer (used to be called the ZenPen). It's not out yet, but they are trying to get them into production by February, 2014 if you preorder.

http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/grasshopper-vaporizer

I also would reccomend the Arizer Solo if portability isn't a huge issue, as it is much bigger (but still battery powered) than the Pax and it hits at least as well as most desktop vapes if not better IMHO.  Think big clouds with this one, but less stealth.

Hope this helps?  And yes you can still get ripped off a vape, it might just take a few more hits.