What to grow? Desicions, desicons!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Waterlily, Sep 12, 2002.

1. I am a newbie, recreational grower that is ready to move on to purchased seed. Through trial & error and much lurking (thanks grasscity and overgrow, esp. BOG) I have bought to harvest a few bag seed grows. However, to liberally paraphrase a quote I read, "mediocre seed grows mediocre weed".
    The number of strains is overwhelming to a beginner. Help me weed thru what to grow. Any suggestions would be great.
    I am looking for a fuzzy, buzzy, up high. I grow indoors under artifical light in soil. A compact, bushy growth would be best suited to my growbox.
    I am new to growing so please pass on the $400 seed strains, I'll have to work my way uo to those.
    Peace, Lily

2. Welcome, the best site i have found for price and reliability is www.cannabis-seedz.co.uk
    Try "Mazar", "Blue Moonshine", "Powerplant" or "Oasis" all very good and probably what you are looking for.
    good luck

3. power plant... SKUNK ok wel you all say skunk.... its probably one of the easiest plants along with hollands hope to grow... has good yield and not taht bad of a high... only downfall taste horibley bad... my opinion... i would recomend seedsdirect.com they have good seeds good prices and good delivery... i have used it many times my self... when i first started growing i used KC TNR and KC original northern lights,,, a lil tricky with northern lights but all turned out well... you might want a small stocky plant so i suggest you pick an early bloomer or just clip your plants alot and have tons of clones =P good luck

4. For many months now the consensus of this forum has been to recomend Top 44 (@ $15 for 10 seeds), Durban Poisan, or the any of the NL for newbiegrowers.

5. Thank you for the tips!
    Now off to shop. Lily