What To Do When Friends Dont Agree With Weed Habit?

Discussion in 'The Great Outdoors' started by jewbag69, May 20, 2013.

1. okay so i'm new to grasscity! and i'm sure that most of the people here have at some point in their life had a group of friends give them an intervention or something..  :(
    as much as i love my friends, and they toke with me on the odd occasion, they keep trying to 'put me on the right track' and their methods can be quite cruel sometimes, involving nasty words like 'stupid' and 'thick' that overall just make me feel rather shit sometimes  :cry:
    i live in the uk, and at the moment i am currently studying my A levels, and as much as i love the bud i would never let it jeopardise my education, as i would like to have the opportunity to go to university.
    i have told my friends this countless times. i've been smoking for a couple years now, and i've managed to keep the grades up, if anything, i'm a lot more happier  :laughing:
    but my friends think i've become dopey, and they say that i'm only telling them i'm fine because i'm in denial and i have a drug problem. i just find it funny how they don't find it such a problem when i'm the one who's paying for the weed when they decide to toke with me.
    the thing is, they're my best friends, i love them, and it makes me really sad that they don't understand me, it just feels like everything that i do or say is wrong, and i don't feel that i should stop smoking it just because they say so. so, fellow grasscity members, i've come to you for advice!  :hello:
    please, please, please, how can i get my friends to understand me better? and more importantly stop harshing my mellow!  :smoke:
    happy toking!

2. either don't smoke around them or just tell them to back off and stop telling you how to live your life. billions of people smoke weed. and for good reason.