Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What to do about post-quitting "withdrawal"?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by xhazardous, May 13, 2012.

1. I've been smoking for about two years now, and pretty much every day for the last year. I tried to quit a couple times simply to be clean for future employment, but ended up going back (with support from friends/family) for sleep aid, depression/anxiety, and recreational use. This time, I quit about 5 days ago cold-turkey with no intention of starting again (anytime soon) despite these problems and withdrawal issues, and have instructed loved ones to strictly discourage my usage (I REALLY need a job).

Since quitting, I have experienced severe lack of appetite as the hardest thing to deal with. I can go an entire day without feeling hungry at all. I usually eat two meals a day anyways, but now it's even less. I am concerned about my health and how this will affect my energy levels and moods. The past two or three days I have had some dry heaves. And since quitting, I have had much more energy; I've been waking up at 6am and going to bed around midnight the past five nights.

I assume there are plenty of you who have tried or had to quit before, so what did you do to overcome this major problem? Is there something to take to increase appetite, or should I just eat what has been appetizing recently, which happens to be salad? PLEASE help!! :confused: