What the hell is this little crazy plant?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by kbfl0912, Nov 18, 2006.

1. Hi guys. I have two plants, this particular one came from a bag....the only see in the bag and I was anxious to germinate....which it did. The original bag it came from had a strong smell of cucumbers.

Can anyone identify the strain? It is very, very short, bushy and compact.

It is 4 weeks old too....growing under 8 T5's.

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Wow, that's insane. Could it be a lowryder possibly?

3. I don't have a clue if it is lowryder. I am not that experienced and have just never seen anything start out like this. There is almost no vertical growth. It is just very bushy and the leaves are soft and thick.

I was hoping someone had seen something like this before. The lights are basically sitting on top of it because there are no heat issues w/ the T5's.

I will see what happens and keep updating pics.

It looks healthy though, right?

Thanks.

4. Looks really neat whatever it is :cool:

5. Holy crap, it looks like it has 5 or 6 growth tips! Dude, you gotta keep a grow journal on this one. I want to see how it goes.

Also, how close do you have the light to it?

6. It started out really small and I believe I accidentally fimmed it instead of topping it at the very beginning. So, I agree, I think it does have multiple growth tips. It is just to compact that I can't get in there to see without damaging the little stems.

The lights are about two inches from the plant.

I will keep a grow journal. Where do I do that? I am new to the site.

Thanks!

7. What size pot is that? I had something similar happen to one of my Northern Lights plants.. Most i started in small pots and progressed to bigger pots.. One, for whatever reason, I started in a 3 gallon pot and it grew very squat and close to the ground but very lush.. The leaves were huge also compared to the others..