what the fuck do I title this...

Discussion in 'General' started by gnomeherbs, Aug 7, 2012.

1. Okay so I'm pretty hungover right now so I'm going to try and make this brief, which is probably impossible.

About a year ago I came to live with my Grandparents in Nor. California and finished up my last year of high school. I graduated and everything, made a few friends.. not many.. and all that jazz. I moved here because in Portland my mom was having financial problems.

My mom was raised in Woodstock, NY in the 70s and moved to San Diego when she was 10 or 11. She has this idea that everyone was artistic and wild and free (ie. hippies). I guess she felt like a kid was stifling her freedom because she kind of gave up on her responsiblities as a parent a long time ago. I feel like I've never really had parents.

My dad wasn't really in the picture. He lived in San Diego for most of my life. I saw him sometimes. Visited his family almost every summer. Now I'm living with his family.

Anyway, I want to move back to Portland but I'm getting an opinion from everyone. At least there's stability here, a roof over my head. But I feel like I have no creative freedom, I feel like I'm being pushed into a world I don't want to be in... I miss Portland so much.

If I stay I stifle myself but I make the family I've felt the closest with happy. If I leave I have a chance of failure, no financial stability and I make the family I've felt closest with unhappy but I get to have creative freedom.

I'm living in a town that is mostly republicans, hicks and tweakers. There's probably five black people in town. Mostly white, some Mexicans. Portland's slogan isn't "Keep Portland Weird" for nothin' ANYONE can go to Portland and "fit in" with some group of people. Seriously.

2. Lol I'm not reading a novel bro

3. So why fucking comment? :confused: