What the f*** am I doing wrong??

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by The_Green_Goblin, Feb 12, 2015.

1. Ladies and gentlemen of GC,

I'm still a novice at this stuff but something has been giving me some headaches in my grows. I've used both HID and LED. I've used both coco and soil. I take great care in what I do and how I treat the ladies in the tent... I harvested two zips off a small auto the other day.

It's dried already because the buds are still not right nugs..

I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

Here is a breakdown on what I have:

- 4x4x7 Mylar tent
    - Mars 2 1200 + Mars 2 700 to add in for flowering
    - Canna Terra Pro soil
    - Canna nutes
    - 4 gal pots with air stones in the bottom to help oxygenate the roots.

I really don't know where I'm going wrong, but I think it could be an MG lockout, or heat.

Canna recommended a ph of 5.8-6.1, so I thought I would follow their regime because they made the stuff, they would know...right?

Upped to 6.5 now and plants seem to be doing a little better. Too early to really tell though..

Because I'm in Australia, the heat is bullshit hot here. I have successfully taken the temps down to around 85 in the middle of the day with the use of a portable air con blowing straight into the tent...

I have heard that Led grows need a little more heat so the plants can transpire.

What really pissed me off - I took a 10g nug off the plant. It's now light as a feather.

Anyone?

http://forum.grasscity.com/indoor-grow-journals/1353063-mars-1200w-auto-grow-silver-haze-white-lsd.html

2. #2 greenthumbs21, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2015
    You need to add more pk.......0-10-10......an oxygen and photon molecule does nothing without FOOD

It looks like you know what youre doing.....just missing the icing on the cake....you have to build the essential oils faster

Yes led need more heat.....i like 6.5-7 ph.....your body is made of 7