Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What temperature do you bake brownies at?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Uhhboo, Jan 10, 2010.

1. #1 Uhhboo, Jan 10, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 10, 2010
    My brownie mix ( World Classics Chocolate Truffle Gourmet Brownie Mix ) calls for 350*F. Would it kill the thc in my brownies if I baked it for the recommended time which calls for
    25-30 minutes? This is my first time making brownies and with cannabutter. I've heard other
    recipes that tell you to lower the temperature down to 25*F left than the box calls, but you guys tell me please because this is my first time.

What color should the cannabutter be?? this is the color of mines.

Attached Files:

2. 350 is usually what they are baked at but at this point it really not about having the thc bond since that already happened with making the butter, its more about just making the brownies so you can eat them in a good form (unless you want to eat the batter. damn cookie dough would be good like that) but if you feel you don't like that 340 or 345 would never hurt they would just be sunken in a bit.

3. Okay thanks but does my cannabutter looks potent? i used 1 stick of butter to 10grams of bud

4. Doesnt look very potent but looks can be deceiving.

Attached Files:

• 163.JPG
      163.JPG
      File size:
      262.6 KB
      Views:
  5. i simmered my canna butter outside for @ 140*F for 4 hours

6. Thats probably not hot enough, how do you know the temperature?