Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What makes names of weed different from each other?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Chill Vibes, Jun 21, 2013.

1. Hello! Im somewhat new to smoking (bought my first pipe couple of days ago, its awesome!) and have always wondered what the differences were between, for example, Bubba Kush and OG Kush?

Now im not asking what the difference is between those two strains  specifically, but why we make so many different names for weed. 

ALSO, I do understand the differences between Sativa and Indica, so im not asking about that either.

Thanks! 

2. #2 Tree Of Life, Jun 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2013
    I guess it's just a way to categorize strains and it's a way for us to keep track of genetics and know what's what.

3. #3 BadKittySmiles, Jun 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2013

It's better than just numbering them, don't you think? If you've ever been strain shopping, you'll see that there's a TON of variety. Some are named for the breeders who bred them, some are named for their traits, others are named for the parent plants, and others still, are named for the locations where they originated from.