what kind of water should I use??

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by beyond305, Mar 11, 2010.

1. Ive been thinking latley and I was wondering what type of water I should use to water my plants. Ive been using disani bottled water lately but I dont think thats the best for your plant, or is it ? what about distilled water...is it any good ? I live in the woods and I have well water with a reverse osmosis filter.

2. As long as there's no chlorine or extreme heavy metals then most any water is fine. I use distilled or rain water I collect after storms. Lots of people use reverse osmosis, and lots just use tap water and let it sit at room temp for 24+ hours.

Good luck with whatever you choose :wave:

3. #3 clos3tgrow3r, Mar 13, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2010
    I would think well water would be the best cause of no chlorine, but I am no expert and there are definitely other factors I have no idea about.

I dont think this helps you, but its on topic and feel like sharing it. A couple days ago LD informed me that you can remove all the chlorine in your tap water simply by aerating it. An airstone can do this in merely hours. If you want the full scoop check out page 4 in LD's Indigenous Microorganisms thread.

Sorry if this is common knowledge:eek:

4. wait you have well water and a RO system?

use your RO'd water. the amount of TDS in well water could really screw with your nutes. advanced-growing-techniques/-fertilizing-wisely.html

..not to mention the possibilities of heavy metals and other bad stuff. you dont drink your well water, i dont think your plants will want to either. :cool:

5. You're golden! Use the RO water, can't do better than that.