Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What kind of oil to use for moon rocks?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Kdebi, May 25, 2020.

1. Okay so I've never tried moon rocks before because it's just unavailable where I live because marijuana is illegal here. But I would like to try to make my own. I have lbs of quality buds as I grow my own and lots of kief. But I've never dabbled in oils. So what kind of oil can I make at home to soak the buds in before rolling them in the keif? Any advice is a appreciated. I've made edibles many times before either with butter or coconut oil but always using my magical butter machine so if theres anyway to incorporate the MBM into would be nice too but not nessacary.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Look up Butane extraction with PVC pipe. Not the healthiest method but should do the job. You can also just use shake or trim if you still have it.

3. Be VERY careful if you make BHO! Do it outside if you can. Vapors can build up indoors very fast.

Vapors + spark = BOOM! And then things can get really embarrassing! :eek2: :cop:

Four Arrested After Illegal Honey Oil Operation Triggers Explosion, Fire At San Leandro Warehouse - May 7, 2020 Four Arrested After Illegal Honey Oil Operation Triggers Explosion, Fire At San Leandro Warehouse