What kind of mushrooms are these??

Discussion in 'General' started by bodom, May 5, 2006.

1. I've never tried shrooms, they are to hard to find around here. But I want to try shrooms alot and I want to start hunting and growing them. I'm still learning.

But I was curious to what kind of mushroom these are in my back yard. Can anyone identify it, it's pretty common.
    Are these poisonous?

Yeah, I'm an idiot, I'm going to get a book on hunting mushrooms soon.:)

Attached Files:

2. dude theres so many shrooms out there, its pretty hard to tell unless it happens to look unique, find a shroom guide and look it up, but im positive those are no good.

3. yea man there are soo many types of shrooms its retty hard to tell if they are magical or poisonous but happy shroom hunting:)

4. Those are common lawn shrooms. Don't eat them.

5. it's not hard. the best way to tell is to lightly squeeze or poke it. "magic" mushrooms bruise a blue-ish color.

6. its really so hard to tell, as even proffesionals have a hard time correctly identifing them...

but through my shroom adventures, those are the incorrect looking ones.

try cow fields, Their kinda scary at night time, i mean all the trees, and with trees bring shelter, shelter provides the cows to shit, cows shit = shrooms, but you know what shit brings to the playing field? mass amounts of spiders, (i'm talking big motherfuckers and LARGE AMOUNTS OF THEM) AND WATCHING FOR INTRICATE SPIDER WEBS THAT HOUSE HUNDRED OF SPIDERS! OMG I'M FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW JUST THINKING ABOUT IT!! (hehe not really) but really tho

maybe thats only my field....oh well

7. So, my best bet would be to go in a cow/horse field and wait for shrooms to grow on the shit?

Am I allowed to cut the shroom stem off the shit, or would I have to twist or pull it off?

8. those have no psilocybin i'll tell you that much

are psilocybin mushrooms even indigenous(sp?) to ohio they arenbt in illinois