What is your major?

Discussion in 'General' started by archelios, Dec 13, 2012.

1. To all those blades out there who are in university, what major did you pick and why?

2. International Business.

3. Accounting.. always in demand

4. Music. I know it may take me nowhere but I really enjoy it.

5. I'm studying Hotel Administration. Concentrating in marketing and tourism though, hopefully I will get a job at a corporate HQ for a major hotel company. I am much more into business, I don't ever want to actually work in a hotel.

6. I'm not in college yet, but fuck it, I'll answer anyways.

Next year I'm going to major in Accounting. My reasons are simple: the pay is good, I'm good at it, I love anything business related, and people will always need accountants.

7. Yea, I'm taking a financial accounting course right now and a finance course next semester. A lot of the concepts of accounting are simple enough, but there is just so many things to memorize haha. If you like it, though, you can definitely make bank and find work in pretty much any major city, which is dope.

8. Gen. Business (minor in music)

Tried to pick the most vague major possible. minoring in music for personal gain

9. Started Penn State in the Business School.

Went to their Comm school and I am majoring in their Advertising option.

But I really don't know what the fuck I want to do.

I want to move away and grow weed and sell it to people. :hello:

But don't we all.

10. I was microbiology and got done with my junior year.

I am contemplating switching to engineering though and taking 3 semesters instead of 2 to graduate.

I picked it because I am passionate about biology; I love the ecosystems that exist below our field of vision it is captivating to me.

11. finance major
    psych minor

i picked my major, because it has to deal with a lot of math and money keeps the world moving,
    minor because i find people interesting and the way we behave