What is typical day like working at a licensed hydroponics facility

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by EAPaaron19, Nov 16, 2022.

1. Hello, I have been running my own soil grow operation for the past 3 years at home with a 5x10 tent and LED lights. I produce some pretty good stuff. As a result I got noticed by a business owner who is opening a brand new licensed hydroponics grow facility with all brand new equipment and high tech stuff, and he hired me. I have no experience growing weed hydroponically, so I got some to learn there. The owner hired me and 3 other people to work at this facility. It opens in 2 weeks.

I have questions on what I should expect my typical work day to be like? The owner was telling me the work schedule probably would be something like 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 5 days a week. I'm just trying to figure how is there going to be 40 hours worth of work in a week for a job where plants predominantly are just growing. Does anyone here have experience working at a class facility and can describe what the day is like? Is it difficult? Are you really going to be working a full 8 hours a day everyday, or is it like you coming at 7:00 a.m. but you might finish your shit in a couple hours and you're done for the day? I would love some insight from people who would know something about this. This is in the state of Michigan

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. I get covered in crap(compost) so I imagine you are gonna get very wet

so why hire a guy whose got no experience ...?

good luck

3. Not exactly the answer I was looking for

4. i would say there be some trim work to do too, i did run a 33 gal trash can outside growing watermelons, i was checking the swing on that water every hour until dark, there more to it than just watching bubbles, was for me anyway ,

5. #5 JMcGD, Nov 17, 2022
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2022
    Be ready to work your ass off buddy!