What is this amazing glass piece from the 60/70s?

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by absolutbc2001, Aug 31, 2017.

1. I found one of my parents smoking tools from the 60s or 70s. It looks like a 12 inch long glass steamroller that's about 1 inch in diameter. Two small nub feet to hold it up like most steamrollers. However, instead of a bowl, there is a hole for inserting a joint.

I had been using this to smoke joints for over 2 years and... it broke! Of course it did, because it's glass. I desperately want to replace it but after a lot of research, I don't think it exists!

I just ordered some steamrollers that might work if the bowl or bowl hole is the right size. This seems like a mediocre substitute. Then in one of the reviews of a mini glass shotgun, I found this comment!!...

Old School Carburetor in disguise

I'm an old dude! 60 yrs old. I remember the paraphernalia industry pre-1980. 2 of my favorite things are still missing. 1) was a shotgun and the other the old fashioned Carburetor. This piece of glass is the closest thing to that carb! The ONLY difference is instead of where the bowl is, the Old School carb had a hole. Actually, the bowl works BET
    TER! It supports the joint.
    So, yes, it's a great 1 hitter! And yes, it IS glass but it is NOT fragile glass. BUT, more important, for those who remember and miss the old school carbs, it is the closest thing to it! I use it for every hit! AND I am so impressed with it, that I came back to order MULTIPLES!! $7.38 (Minus at least 10%) and it's cheaper than they were in 1978!!