What Is The Best Way To Transport Plants Into Forest?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by halo samus, Mar 11, 2017.

1. I started growing 6 plants a week ago, and plan on moving them outdoors in 2-3 weeks once they have reached around 6 inches each. I am planning on moving them outdoors into a forest late at night or early in the morning with dark to cover me. What is the best way for me to take the plants with me and walk for a good 15 minutes to the spot and not being seen? This is my first time starting indoors and moving outdoors.

2. I walk about an hr with my seedlings.

Grab a beer carton and reduce its size to fit into a backpack. Place ur plants in that, nice and close together so the pots keep everything tight.2 to 4 per pack depending on pot size. Zip up pack

Carefully place on shoulders.

Walk in and plant.

• Like Like x 1
  3. sounds perfect! I will be planting in around 3 weeks hopefully. Waiting for my plants to get out of being seedlings and then I will spend about 2 days slowly introducing them into the sunlight. Thanks for your support!

• Like Like x 1
  4. dont forget the critter deterrents.

• Like Like x 2
  5. Is it a must even if I started them off to around 6 inches?

6. Where I live it is a must even when they are 6ft. I use chicken wire.

• Like Like x 2
  7. So Much faster!! :judgekneel:

transporter.gif

• Like Like x 1
  8. Damn I'll be sure to grab some critter detterents. Does the chicken wire make it too noticeable if I am doing it in a public forest? I am going to try and go off trail a bit so not too many people will be around it.

9. I leave my chicken wire outside to rust or oxidize, or I use old wire. Alternatively you can paint the wire. I have also seen people run a single strand of wire between multiple sticks (obviously procured from mother nature). This saves on carrying large "fencing wire" in.

• Like Like x 2