what is hybrid

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by nufc, Nov 22, 2011.

1. hi everyone im currently on my first grow (1 plant bagseed)hope its female:D Someone told me its a hybrid. can someone tell me what this is please? im using 2 45w 6400k dayight blue cfls

Attached Files:

2. Marijuana Cultivation
    > Absolute Beginners

It appears to be a female indica dominant hybrid. Very indica dominant.

Watch your nutrient levels; it looks like you might be getting the very start of burn on the lower leafs. Whatever your fertilizer says to use, only use a quarter slowly increased to a half.

When you go into flower, put in 3 40-45watt 2700K "soft white" CFLs. This will provide the spectrum needed for bud development. Also, keep your CFLs about 2”-3" away from the plant. Their penetration is limited, but they do the job.

I hope that helps.

3. thats some advance cultivation u got goin on theirhope the thc balances nicely

4. thanks! yeah i noticed and flushed it i was using miracle grow so ill stop using that thanks for the help. and for flowering will one 150w red cfl work with a reflector and use the 2 blues as side lights ?

5. Yes, that lighting system should be just fine. Just make sure to have the light about 2"-3" or thereabouts.

Don't forget to check out the beginners cultivation section for a lot of good info. :)

Peace.

6. yeah they are about 3" above thanks for the help :)

The roost are coming out the holes in pot is that normall :/

7. It's fine.

If you grow again, try putting down a base layer of perlite (1" or so) or just some rocks. This will help drainage and aid the roots.

Most people veg for about a month, but you can go longer. Remember that when you switch to 12-12 light for flower, your plant will continue to grow to about 2X-3X its size. Take that into consideration is you are limited for space.