What is happening to my plants??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by vexbr, Aug 4, 2011.

1. #1 vexbr, Aug 4, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 4, 2011
    Hi folks, this is my first attempt on planting cannabis. Me and my mate got a refrigerator as a greenhouse. We are using 3 50w fluor lamps. We got a great soil but my plants arent growing as fast as i expected and one of then got a bug, so my mate has to cut half of the first pair of leaves to remove the damaged edges.

Here is what they look now:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The plats are White Widow.

We are using the lamps vertically placed on the edges of the container. Before we got the timer, the light had not been distributed to them correctly until 2 weeks later, when we installed the timer. Now they are getting 17h of light a day.

The watering was happening once in a day (the buckets have several holes in the botton), but we heard that is for the best wait until the soil goes dry completely, so its that what we are doing now.

They are 1 mouth old, and i am really worried.

1) What are we doing wrong?
    2) Can i use liquid fertilizer?
    3) What can we do to improve our greenhouse with limited resorces?
    4) Can the second plant survive? Cutting the damaged edges ruined her?
    5) How they look to you?

ps: When we was out of a timer to control light, they spend 3 days in the open (coz both of us was not in the house to look out for), thats when the second plant got a bug who was eating her up.

ps2: I took those pics with my cellphone, i'll post better quality pics tomorrow.

Thanks for your help. Best Regards from Brazil!