What is Causing this?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by washmo, Jun 16, 2011.

1. I have started two separate sets of sprouts, one in 100% jiffy seed starter and one that was a mix of 90% jiffy and 10% Fox Farm Ocean Forest.

I ONLY added the FF soil because the sprout that was in the 100% jiffy start had the exact same deficiency/burnt look at the tips of the two big leaves...

I am perplext as to why this has happened on both...

Is it possible for LED lights to burn the leaves? This is my first time using LED lights and I'm worried that it might have been a mistake to purchase them...

They're only 14watts LED lights.

Anyone have some suggestions as to why this is happening?

Attached Files:

2. never personally used leds... looks sorta like its overwatered.. is there drainage holes? do you make sure the soil dries out?

3. Yes, there are drainage holes and I let the soul dry out. This isn't my first grow. It's just my first time using LEDs. I hope that it will make it through this burnt look... It's saddening

4. dude those led's man.... idk. i haven't heard anything good about them except for veg and 14 watts should not be hurting your baby at all. probably the nutes. because i heard that LED's are not supposed to burn the plants at all

5. make sure it's on 12/12 lighting too you might be giving it too much light :/

6. Thanks! Yeah, it's still in the Veg stage. I want to do a SOG. Maybe I will try switching to 16 hrs on and 8 hours off?

7. that little seedling should stay on 12/12 until she's at least got some good lookin nodes then put her on 18/6 trust me. if you are over 12/12 as a seedling yea you might be burning it...:bongin: