What home stereo equipment do you have?

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by ramone&emiglio, Nov 7, 2010.

1. What's up blades, I thought I'd start this thread to talk about home stereo's and speakers.
    I recently came across a Pioneer SX-828 receiver in mint condition, released in 1973. Its hooked up to two polk audio RT-iA1 speakers. Sounds beautiful :) :smoke:

discuss

2. [​IMG]

They are the best headphones EVAR.

If they ever break, I am screwed. My dad got me these and said not to expect a birthday gift for like a decade haha.

They are so boss.

3. any other audiophiles here?!

4. i have this

Attached Files:

5. im not anywhere near audiophile equipment right now, but im just beginning to get into it. im looking into getting a debut III turntable when i get the money, but otherwise theres nothing to write home about in terms of audiophile sterio equipment. i have a basic yamaha surround system with some front speakers i got from my dad... not sure what they are and a really crappy turntable/cd player haha... and a pair of bose noise cancelling headphones.

6. I got 2 KEK rokit5 monitors, and a lasonic trc 931 from 1985

i wish i had a tube pre amp for my music

7. Glad you started this thread....too bad I didn't spot it right away. I've been wanting to hunt down the other Grass City audiophiles for quite some time now....just haven't gotten around to it yet.