What happened to World of Warcraft?

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by BearKush, Dec 30, 2012.

1. Sup fellow blades, I just recently gave up on WoW again and this time feels for good. I've been playing since 2006 and does anyone else WoW has just lost that little sparkle? Remember all those days you would spend doing late nights, not sleeping and drinking loads of red bull on ventrilo while raging at your friend because he stole your loot. I miss those days... everything's just so formalized now. The game itself is just con-formative. So blade's anyone else miss the old days?

(This thread could go crazy but i don't expect so many players haha :smoking:)

2. As soon as cata came out I gave up on the game, it's sad cause It felt like I lost a friend but I'm glad I don't play it anymore...I've tried other mmo's but there just not the same. The only other mmo that I actually like is swtor...but really I just stick to cod now

3. Game fell off.

It turned into appeasing the noobs so everyone can enjoy end game.

I mis BC when it was hardcore and have full tier was like extremely rare.

Elder Scrolls is my next go to MMO

4. I too joined back in 2006 and the game was so much more fun when it wasn't as streamlined as it is now.

I had to quit back shortly after TBC came out because my father refused to pay the monthly fee. (I was back in high school) And coming back to Wrath after I entered college felt... Stale.

The game was too easy and way too casual even for me (and I'm a VERY casual gamer when it comes to MMOs). So when Cata offered to 'bump' the difficulty, I kinda got a little bit excited cause I wanted the Vanilla and TBC difficulty that the game offered. Nope, Cata made farting feel more like a challenge than any of its raids or dungeons. So, because of Cata I'm skipping out on Mists.

Maybe I'll try a Mists private server when the time comes, but until then I'm saying adios and farewell to WoW for good.