What English speaking countries are easiest for an American with a B.A. to immigrate?

Discussion in 'General' started by Deleted member 472633, Jan 7, 2012.

1. Hey guys I've been looking for countries to move to after I finish my B.A. I would prefer Canada, Australia or New Zealand. My degree is in Poli Sci I'd be willing to join that countries military too if need be. I'm sure other people on this forum would like to know the answer as well.

2. Everyone hates Americans.

Just saying, cause ive been looking too.

3. #3 Deleted member 472633, Jan 7, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2012
    I've got enough points to immigrate to New Zealand or at least be considered as a skilled worker. They have a neat website thats easy to understand.

4. Personally I would pick New Zealand because of the weather. But from what I hear it's really expensive..

5. Is marijuana legal in New Zealand?

6. I'd move to Canada, but that's my personal preference. Free health care and weed is really cheap there.

7. I just need to find a job in canada so that a business will sponsor me. hopefully that won't be too hard. Although I qualify for enough points in New Zealand that they would invite me to immigrate. You need a hundred points to be invited I have 130 thanks to college. I'm feeling better now. I have an out when the country goes batshit crazy.

8. New Zealand is where I'm currently living. I actually had a flatmate last year, who moved over from the US. From what I gathered, his attainment of a work permit, and eventually residency, was a walk in the park. Last night on the news, illegal immigrants were complaining that their children aren't allowed to enroll in public schools, just to give you an idea of how soft the stance on immigration is here.