What do you think?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by GENTECH, Sep 22, 2009.

1. #1 GENTECH, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2009
    Being how this is my first time I started off with a variety of pretty good bag seed. All 16 that I germinated, sprouted and took off. They grew healthy under 1 250w light but realized that as they got taller I needed more lumens. I couldn't throw the $$$ down on another HPS ballast assembly and was getting worried........ until I struck gold and was given one to try and fix. If I could fix it, I could have it. I'm in power generation for a living so it didn't take much to figure out and got that baby workin in about an hour (lol with no parts I might add:cool: ).

I started my 12/12 cycle 2 weeks ago (vegged for 2 1/2 months) with only 1 or 2 showing sex early. I ended up with 8 fems out of the 16 I planted. I got both lights (the HPS to MH conversion bulb and the HPS), for a total of 500w, on them now and they've responded very well. They were growing pretty slow until that extra light came into the picture and it makes me wonder where they would be if I had it but what can ya do. I have 4 or 5 plants that are 9 leaf and 1 showing 10 leaves. Is it supposed to be 11 leaf and just not developed yet? I forgot to take a pic of it but I probably will today. Do they look more like a sativa or indica strain? I have these pics to show right now. A couple are with a cam phone but the majority are with a real camera. Let me know what you think! Any advice is appreciated and a big thanks for takin the time to read this!

Attached Files:

2. There we go pics up.... had technical difficulties lol

3. dang, that bad huh? lol

4. they look like sativas. the characteristics are longer skinnier leaves, rather than shorter fatter leaves. i think sativas are the nicer highs, and it looks like they're healthy so far, so good luck and keep us updated!!!!