What do you think?

Discussion in 'General' started by SniperKitty, Jan 31, 2013.

1. Telling my doctor I smoke. I live in Ohio which is decriminalized but not MMJ, but I'm also a mother and my doctor knows this. Would he tell anyone? Would he do anything about it (I worry about CPS and "child endangerment")? Or should I keep it to myself. I have no choice but to go to the doctor right now, but I don't want him to waste my money and his time and effort trying to treat symptoms I've effectively already fixed. More (long) explanation below.

Basically I had surgery to remove my gallbladder, I went through a lot to figure out I had gallstones and through the months lost a lot of weight and I'm still going through nausea and pain with eating (if I eat the wrong kinds of foods, which financially it's hard to buy for 3 different diets, my husband, me, and our baby).

So I'm still having the same problems I had before the surgery, and all my doctor suggests is pills, which didn't work. I wanted to tell him I smoked so he would stop prescribing me pills, smoking helps with my eating and pain/nausea that goes along with it. It seems a waste of money to buy these pills because he's trying to fix symptoms when I've already fixed that problem with my own medicine. I want to figure out WHY I'm still having pain, not trying to mask it, I can mask the pain myself, I want him to focus on the causes not making me feel better.