What do you think about these leds?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Qukumatz, May 3, 2017.

1. Hi guys, I´m an absolute beginner, this is my first post. By the way, just for you to know, English is not my first language (I apologize for my misspells). I´m from Costa Rica, planting %100 sativas using pots with soil. I started planting outdoors, on my little patio. But direct light hitting my plants wasn´t enough, just about 5 hours daily.
    2017050202.JPG

So I builded up a small grow cabinet. My plan is to work with something like a hybrid outdoor/indoor. In compensation of my lack of direct sun's light.
    2017050201.JPG
    I want to go in a light cycle of 18/6 during VEG, for about 8 weeks and also training using mailing technique. The LED lights I bought are not specially design for indoor growing. So I would appreciate very much your thoughts and advices.

I have 2 lamps with these specs each:
    18 WATTS
    White Light 6000K
    1250 Lumens

And also another 2 lamps with these specs each:
    30 WATTS
    White Light 5000K
    2180 Lumens

Attached Files:

2. #2 Diatt, May 3, 2017
    Last edited: May 3, 2017
    You can not veg for 8 weeks in there they will be Monsters. Also when you goto flower plants 2-3x their sizes. IMO you need to learn about scroggin and do 1-2 very small plants. You also should do cfl imo what is the box? I think led will be too close and bleach you.

But any thing will out grow that box pretty fast, even more if you are adding sunlight.

• Like Like x 1