What do you do for a living? And do you love it, hate it, or meh?

Discussion in 'General' started by bomalley6, Nov 24, 2014.

1. Hey so I'm 21 years old and been out of high school for a couple years and have done pretty mediocre at my local community college so far. But i took last semester off and cut back on the herb a bit til i get my situation handled. I'm going back to school in the winter and have an idea of what i might want to do but just want to get a look at some other careers.

What do you do for a living and how do you feel about it? 

2. And im really sorry this posted 4 topics. I pressed post and it never went moved on to the next page it just kinda froze, working on deleting the other topics. sorry

3. IT Support, at the moment I hate it but it's usually just meh.

4. Im a student in college, but I also work in catering for a country club
    Majoring in political science and going to law school after I graduate, soo... We'll see where that takes me career wise

Sent from four score and seven years ago

5. Work in a oil refinery.
    And yes i hate it. Im destined to rule lol

Sent from my SM-T210 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. Landscaper. For another two weeks, anyway. Then it's on to new things.

Of course I love it. Why would you do anything you don't love?

7. Unemployed. I love it. Except the 'no money' part

8. I'm working on my masters degree and am currently a local financial analyst/research analyst for a fortune 500 company.

Its enjoyable. I enjoy Economics and my understanding of the subject has allowed me to make smart investments.

Coming up on dat skrilla boi! Geeeyuh!

9. Paramedic. I love it, most of the time, anyway. It can take a toll on you, but I can't see myself not doing it. It's something I like to do and am pretty good at doing. Never worked any other job I enjoyed like this, aside from fire.

10. Windows and doors. I dont mind it unless the customer is an asshole ot itd a POS house/job.