What do White Hairs mean?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Telebubbies, Jul 12, 2017.

1. Hey guys. I have a unknown strain plant growing outside. I got the seed from some weed I bought. So I am not sure if it is a male or a female. But this is 3 weeks into its life, and it is showing some white hairs on the top? I grow some branded seeds indoors and outdoors too, and I have never seen white hairs like this on a plant. Is it possible that this is a male plant? I have never seen a male plant before so it could be.. Can you guys help me confirm what these white hairs mean?

Camera didn't focus well on the hairs ):
    Thanks

Attached Files:

2. Looks like preflowers to me but it very hard to tell as the pictures as out of focus

3. That's what I thought! This plant is outside grown. And also, as you can see, it is very young. 3 weeks to be exact. Is it possible for a plant to be getting preflowers already..?

4. I'm not an expert..total newbie..is it an auto? If it is it would flower at a set time in its life regardless of wether it had been stunted due to stress....

5. This is so mind boggling and I am so intrigued to figure this out. And no. It is not an auto. I bought a bag from a new dealer and decided to plant one of the seeds. So it could be a male for all I know.
    At first I wanted to kill the plant because I thought it was a male. Then I posted a pic of it onto my snapchat and people told me that it is a female. I do not know what the white hair is!!

6. Get another pic and then somebody will probably be able to help...

7. I don't think that anyone else is going to reply.. But here is another picture:

Attached Files:

8. Ignore the text in that picture. We have a lot of different strains growing outside, and my brother told me that it was the O.G Kush. But that strain is really unknown. And I said that it was a male because of what I was told.

All in all, just ignore that text. We thought it was a different plant we were growing