What do i have here?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by INCANIBUS, Nov 16, 2014.

1. Let me preface this post by saying i am new to growing and still learning a great deal. I am in week 5 and this Lemon Sour Berry (pictures attached) just looks strange to me, especially the main cola. I am wondering if it's a) simply genetics and an immature plant b) been pollinated c) just a shittily grown plant, or d) something entirely different. 

A little background: It was grown alongside another plant that developed bananas around week 4 (I have since plucked all i could find). Since the switch to 12/12, it has grown differently than the few plants i have grown in the past (ie. lots of leaves on the main cola, huge bracts sp.?, sparse bud formation). It's supposed to be a sativa dominant if that helps. 

What do you all think? 

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Looks pregnant but I would keep growing it, keep and smoke the bud or make hash, then grow out those seeds. Looks healthy and could make an excellent cross. Good luck!

• Like Like x 1
  3. #3 MandalaSmoker, Nov 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2014
    What are your growing specs? How long has it been flowering?

Looks undergrown but I have not seen that strain grown before.Could have been some stress, I don't think it'd be from the hermie plant.It is a sativa dominant so...but with the information you gave I can only guess as to what it may be.

It may have some seeds in it, squeeze some fatter buds and see.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Growing under a 150 watt HPS with cfls for sidelighting in a small cab. Last 3 weeks has been fed foxfarm according to their schedule. I did have light leaks for the first 3-4 weeks of flower, but i have since fixed it. Anything else?

It's been pretty healthy otherwise.