Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What did my dealer just say?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by mightyliang, Jan 8, 2014.

1. So I'm new to buying bud and I got this dealer from a friend.. he texted me saying

"35 8th ten dollar gs of gypsy jack"

what does he mean by that? can someone explain because im totally new to this.

2. he means that he sells all of his weed at $10 per gram. An eighth is 3.5 grams, which is why it costs $35

3. he'll sell you an eighth of an ounce (3.5 grams) for 35 bucks, ten dollars a gram of the strain gypsy jack

4. 10 dollars a g. A g means 1 gram an 35 bucks for a eight a eight is 3.5 grams you paying full price

5. I hate when dealers text like that. I'm always like, dafuq?

6. It seems pretty straightforward lol

7. #7 Ganja ☤, Jan 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2014
    [quote name="1620" post="19299374" timestamp="1389147305"]It seems pretty straightforward lol[/quote]I know but is it really that hard to say 'I got gypsy jack, 35 for an 1/8th and 10 for a g' just seems lazy. Edit: I just noticed how fucked up the price is! You don't even get a deal if you buy an 1/8?

8. gypsy jack slang for crack :laughing:

9. Dude he's a dealer presumably selling illegal marijuana. ^ Your version is incriminating. The original text is concise and non-incriminating. It works out better for both parties. 

10. #10 rectaloctopus, Jan 8, 2014