what did i do wrong?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by lifesucks, Oct 2, 2017.

1. Hey! In the spring I planted some bag seeds i collected over the years, and everything was going really well, the plants looked really good, i harvested, trimmed and dried the buds, and i started curing them. The problem is they have no effect whatsoever.And also it had a good smell, but since i started curing (in a glass jar) they smell like hay or idk. I dont understand this because i can see the trichomes on the buds and everything. I dont understand what i did wrong. This is my first time growing btw, i could really really use some advice.Thanks!

2. You would of harvested way too early... you need a jewlers loupe or magnifying glass to see the trichromes and havest when they have half turned amber... before then they will do what you said "nothing"

3. yeah maybe thats it, i decided to harvest because most of the white hairs have turned brown, and i read somewhere that its a sign that you can harvest.

4. IMG_0572.PNG

• Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  5. IMG_0649.PNG
    Welcome im on first grow as well, but have leant that the orange hairs are just an indicater it's starting to get ready... but really need to check with a little tool like this one... mines on the way and I'm about 3 weeks off I think

• Like Like x 1
  6. #7 mactheman, Oct 2, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2017
    it all depends on how you like your high as well ,,,,50%amber and 50% cloudy trichomes for me and others would be maybe a bit more couch lock ....i go for around 20% amber i like a bit more head high ,,,,it all depend on what you like ..and some strains you dont really see any amber at all or very little so go for could/white trichomes ...mac..

• Like Like x 2
  7. There's two steps to drying and curing and they are ... wait for it ... drying and curing (Yes I go by Mr. Obvious in some areas :rolleyes:)