Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What defines a heavy or chronic smoker ?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Chapman2233, Oct 23, 2013.

1. I've been trying to find this answer on the internet but it all seems very ambiguous and I can't find a definite answer, so I thought id ask here!

I'm under the assumption that chronic is an everyday smoker and heavy is 3-5 days a week, but is this all dependent on how much you smoke as well.

I have been smoking for about 8 months now, but I would only ever smoke maybe 1-3 grams a week on most days of the week, on weekdays however I would probably only smoke maybe 20% of a gram, I used to smoke everyday but it was never that much sometimes just a cone or two (australian cone if that matters, as I see most Americans talking about "bowls" and I'm not sure how to convert a "bowl" to an australian cone!)

I'm looking at applying for jobs and I have a drug test for one on the 31st of this month and I dropped smoking around 8 days ago, just looking to gauge a time frame!

Thanks again guys!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. It's all subjective for my definitions. I compare it to how much it affects your life.

Mobile reppin

3. A chronic daily smoker will smoke more than a gram a day in 3+ bowls. A heavy smoker might smoke one bowl every day. A casual smoker might smoke a gram a week, or longer.