What can one person do..

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Keep it rolling, May 17, 2011.

1. to help promote certain presidential candidates for the 2012 election?? I need ideas like adding banners to your signature, donation websites, anything like that.. I'm new to this, it's my first year, I'm still not a felon, and for obvious reasons I'm voting Ron Paul :smoke:

2. well, you could spread the gospel of Cthulhu...he's the only candidate that can bring about real change.;)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. As long as its RP your supporting I am glad to help. Make posters and hang them on freeway over passes. Find your closest campaign headquarters and volunteer. Get some RP t-shirts or make them and wear them as much as you can. Engage in conversations with people on the streets or in businesses. I try to wake one person up per day to RP. Tell them to watch what RP says and has been saying for the last 30 years instead of listening to what others say about him. Ask people if they like the status quo. if they don't tell them about Dr. Paul. A lot of people I know get caught up on his abortion stance. Let them know he wants it to be a state issue, not a federal one. His goal is not to repeal abortion. Talk to as many people as you can. Debate them, but do it with respect.

Ron Paul for the win:hello:

4. You can use Facebook, Twitter, write a blog, email lists, etc

Ron Paul | Facebook
    Twitter
    Ron Paul 2012 Forums - Liberty Forest Forums - Grassroots Central Updates

Utilize signage: Yard Signs, banners, flyers, bumper stickers, buttons, magnets, etc (there are tons of cafepress sites or you can just make your own)

Websites of note:
    Ron Paul 2012 Presidential Campaign Committee
    LibertyPAC
    Ron Paul .com
    Congressman Ron Paul
    Ron Paul 2012 Grassroots Petition

YouTube is a great resource for videos, interviews, etc. Easy to share with people.

YouTube - Kanaal van CongressmanRonPaul
    YouTube - Kanaal van RonPaul2008dotcom

Good article: