Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What can I do with my Cannabutter?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by boosebaster, Dec 23, 2017.

1. #1 boosebaster, Dec 23, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2017
    Hello, I would love some advice.

I am new to edibles, or to making them at least. I have 14g (1/2 oz for Americans) of Cannabutter, made with 4g of quite strong weed (An eighth is about 3.5g, and the strain has a THC of 24%). I'm having a nightmare figuring out both what to do and mostly the dosing - how many servings would this ultimately translate to?

I used some calculations I saw, that would suggest that the butter has about 960mg of THC in it. And at the recommended serving size of 10mg (I've seen this bandied about, it might not be right) this would make 96 cookies / servings / whatevers? That sounds like...a lot more than I expected.

My assumption is that I will make brownies from this but happy to hear suggestions. The brownie itself I'm not too bothered about, I don't have a sweet tooth, they are a delivery method more than anything, I don't want to get fat to get high, so my assumption was if I found a recipe that used, say 7g of butter, I could double that, but then cut the brownies into smaller bite-sized pieces to make them more efficient, no idea if that's a newbie baking error though! Basically I'd rather have one small brownie to get high than have to eat several!