What are the Different stages of growin??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by kbennett555, May 9, 2011.

1. Ok guys, this is my first post and yes, im a noob. This is my first grow and im taking it pretty sereously, so im trying to get everything figured out right in my head, haha. if that makes sense. But what are the different stages to growing?? Like veg?? and where does it fit in?? Im growin outdoors, 2 purp haze, 3 blue widow, 2 super skunk and a dinefem. Any help would be appriciated.

2. theres pretty much just veg and flowering, you can kinda count seedling as a stage of its own too, but thats obviously first, with veg second, consider veg the growing stage, and then flower is more of the bud producing stage but the plant will still grow also(usually 2x or 3x height)

i'd read up alot in the outdoor forums, i think one of the biggest things is when you plant based on your location to get it the right amount of light but i only know about indoor growing really so i couldn't say

3. Cool, thanks so much, Now i get it, ive been doing alot of reading and i was thinking that veg was a special process or something, but i fully get it now, thanks bro

4. you got seedling, which i consider until about the 4th node, then you got veg, once there is established fan leaves, but no sex shown, basically this is when the plant is gettin ready to make it's flower... then you got flower.. during this time the plant is only concentrating on making it's flower (the part you want :) ) during flower they'll usually double in size like the poster above me said.. basically, you want as big as you can get, before flower time... BASED ON YOUR NEEDS.... if you got a 4 foot tall grow area, you dont want more than say, a foot tall before you flower, becaue it is gonna double in size probably... but if your outdoors and not worried about size, let that bastard veg, let it veg to seven feet, and supercrop/fimm/top, for more colas..