Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Ashley Gonzalez, Dec 19, 2016.

1. In case you haven't realized, I'm new to smoking weed
    to get straight to the point I've been smoking out a pipe and I think I'm doing it right because I do get high, but after all that I still don't know if I'm smoking it right

After taking a couple hits and noticing my weed is black it really hurts my throat to take a hit and I can't stop coughig which I know is normal, but it never happens to me in the beginning only when it's black

Are you supposed to mix it at all while you're smoking? Because I know it's supposed to turn white when it's done and I always waste my weed because I don't smoke it after it turns black because it hurts so damn much

I've seen people tap their pipes before and I read somewhere throwing weed away when it's black is like throwing away a half empty soda can

My ultimate question is, am I doing something wrong or am I being a lil B? Just not used to it yet? Thanks so much! I just think it's weird it never happens after my first few puffs

2. change your weed source, what you're smoking hasn't been proprely cured/
    or is full of residual nutrients, harsh for the throat.

That's why it's not turning white, unless it's really damp?

• Like Like x 1