Well i just ordered the seeds and got the supplies what do you think?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Javid12, Apr 1, 2013.

1. #1 Javid12, Apr 1, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2013
    Hey guys this is probably my first real post. Last year I wasn't so serious. This year on other other hand... I want results. I bought a crap load of supplies. I wanted to buy the fox-farm soil and nutrient trio, but I thought it was a little too much money. Instead I bought alternate supplies from the home depot.

I think i forgot to mention I'm an absolute beginner hence I posted on the absolute beginner section. :wave:

In the files below are the stuff I bought from the nursery. I hope they're suffice. I bought Miracle Gro tomato plant food. It's water soluble, with a NPK ratio of 18-18-21. (I know that's a bit too much but i thought i could either dilute it or I can add a proportional amount. I plan on adding this for the flowering stage of my cannabis plant.) It's close to the 1-1-2 ratio for the flowering state. For the veg state I bought Miracle Gro Shake 'n feed. this is not water soluble. It's designed so you don't have to keep adding nutes to it every week. Its NPK ratio is 12-4-8 It's proportional to the 3-1-2. I'll just add a little less.

For the meduim/soil I got Perlite, vermiculite, and Miracle Gro potting soil (not shown due the stench it gives) and I also got blood meal. I have no idea what I should mix with what. I'm pretty much stuck. If you guys can help me I would be really thankful.
    Also check later on the security section. I have some other question I would like to be answered. Thanks again guys for taking your time to read I know I type a lot :rolleyes:

Attached Files:

2. That's alotta miracle grow products.....im the same way to im on a budget......how much did u spend on soil n nutrients bcuz I was thinkn bout gettin a couple more things for my plant today