Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weird Highs

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by darklordwaffle, Jan 17, 2013.

1. Alright Blades, here's my story. I've been smoking for about 6-7 months now, since June. At first, of course, I would have incredibly intense highs that were always amazing. Occasionally they'd get a little overwhelming and I'd start to fight it, with predictably bad results. Sometimes I'd start to hear these weird noises (very hard to explain) that would almost seem to drown other things out. I remember some pretty freaky experiences, but none of them deterred me; I realized it was just because I was new to smoking, and figured it would get easier to handle with time. Over time, these "bad trips' became fewer and farther between.

Recently, however, I've been having these experiences where I'll be sitting around blazing with friends and I'll start to get into kind of a weird state of mind. I'll kind of drift off in thought and then I'll have trouble shifting my focus back to what's going on. I'll get really quiet and keep drifting back off into thought. I'll sit there and just think about how I can't seem to get a grip and it's like a spiral into anxiety. I'll also worry a lot about what people are thinking of me. This doesn't always happen, and it seems to happen more around certain people.