Week left of flower and she's small

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by fusionfab, Aug 26, 2017.

1. IMG_2875.JPG Hey everyone,
    As mentioned in my other threads, complete newbie here and this is first Grow for me. I had 3 Afghan Kush regs and a fem white widow. The widow was my favourite from the start so not wanting to screw up it's growth I didn't do any topping or anything. I did my practice on the Afghans. They towered over the white widow and were fuller. Nonetheless the topping for me worked out well on them but unfortunately they all turned male.

The white widow was always small and today marks her 44th day in flower. Says this strain flowers for 56 days, so wondering what I should do to try and get more flower outta her. I've tried takin pics with a drinking straw beside the bud. Anything advice what I should do for its last week and a half? Do I let her flower longer?

This was just an experimental Grow for me. But the next Grow I know I'll do better lol.

Room temp is 72, 78 during the day. Humidity up and down from 50-65%. 400 watts full spectrum led. Using fox farm nutes and their schedule.
    Thanks everyone

Attached Files:

2. How far away is the light? And what type of ventilation are u using. If it's a sealed room or if there isn't enough air exchange in the room it could slow bud development. Plants need an abundance of CO2. It could be other things though. I ain't an expert yet :/ gimme like 3 more lifetimes

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

3. she looks like she has all sorts of problems from the look of the leaves.

Dont take to much note of the finishing times the breeders use. There normally a best case scenario. Like 1000w, sealed room, CO2, DWC type set ups. Not unusual for them to go an extra 2 weeks, especially in a soil grow.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Yeah looks like you've got at least 3 weeks left to me.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. Should of LST it