Week 8 Flower, Flush? *Pics*

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by washedmothafuka, Sep 27, 2009.

1. This is my current grow of two Purple Urkel that I have posted a few times on.

I have been growing these girls for just under 4 months, almost 8 weeks in flower now. I have been feeding them every other day 1 gallon of water each with 2 tsp per gallon of Fox Farm Tiger Bloom, and 1 tbl per gallon of FF Big Bloom.

Do you guys think it is time to begin flushing with pure water? I plan to harvest in early-mid October even though it is an Indica dominant strain it seems to have a high flowering time.

Here are some pics for you to enjoy:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. #2 dragonsfire1988, Sep 27, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 27, 2009

Lookin' phenomenal, dude. They really take in a full gallon every other day? They almost look too small for that, but I wouldn't really be surprised I guess. Those buds are fat as hell.

I'd say go ahead and flush if you're planning on an early October harvest. How do the trichs look? They look ripe 'n ready now...I know I'd be too damn anxious to let 'em wait :smoking:

Just gives some clean water every watering, maybe stretch 'em out to every 3 days if they can handle it. Since you're in the ground it is hard to "flush" I would guess, but yeah, just clean water til' you harvest. Now's a good time, I think, especially if you've only got about two weeks left.

Again, how are the trichs lookin'? If you see any amber, then flush away now, for sure. Guess you could wait a bit if you don't see any amber trichs though.

3. Thanks for the info dragon, much appreciated. As for your questions, I am not sure about the trichomes. I need to go out an buy a 30x magnifying glass. Where should i look at the triches, on the top or middle of the buds?