Week 7 blueberry gum

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by breezierolive, Feb 11, 2017.

1. I'm heading into week 7 I know I still have a few weeks left. I started flushing yesterday cause it looks like Nute burn ?
    Or is this normal .Any advice would be great as this is my first grow .

Attached Files:

2. Completely normal late in flowering, as the plant uses up what's left of the nitrogen.

3. So this is normal some are saying it's not ? You can also see Nute burn on the tips so do I continue with water or nutes ?

4. That's week 7? All your pistils are sticking straight out and are still white pretty much. Way too early to flush imo. I don't flush though haha

• Like Like x 1
  5. to me they look like they have time to fatten up, i probably wouldn't flush yet. whats your feeding schedule like? I'm new to this so i may be wrong. I've just seen a lot of post where people were going to flush but were told to hold off and they were glad they did because they fattened up and got a better yield. I think the rule of thumb is you want to flush when the buds look like their pretty much ready to harvest.
    How Long to Flush Cannabis Plants Before Harvest (for Smoother Buds!) | Grow Weed Easy

• Like Like x 1
  6. There is still a lot more weight for that plant to put on. The pistils stick out more than the buds, which should be the other way around if you have good size nugs

7. yeah i noticed that too, another reason why he should wait to flush. Its got to fatten up some more

8. OK I'll keep going with Nute my feeding schedule was 2tbl per gallon once a week .Maybe it's not week 7 I was just reading and I started on the 12/12 switch no pistils . But with continuing with nutes will that further damage the plants ?

9. Thanks alot really appreciate the help

10. No if you keep feeding them they should be fine, just try not to stress the plant