week 4 of first grow

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by gorgeous goldie, Apr 6, 2005.

1. Hi guys

This is my first time growing. After all the research I finally decided to invest in seeds and give it a go. My first trip to the Dam saw me return with a few skunk seeds from sensi. No idea as yet what they are ( m or F ), but have 4 good strong plants at 4 wks and 2 seedings and 1.5 wks. I am in the process of building a summerhouse so they will live outside soon.

The thing is.........Having never really had grass before, (except at the dam), and bearing in mind how much shit is put into hash to bind and make it weigh more. I was wondering if the potency of a male plant is on level with the stuff that you would normally smoke in hash format if mixed with the bud from a female. In other words, if some of the plants turn out to be male (good chance of it), should I go ahead and let them dry out and use them with some of the female buds and plant matter to make hash? It just seems like such a waste of a plant that does contain THC although granted not the same potency as the female. Also when peaple refer to some hash as pollen are they refferring to the male plant pollen or something else entirely.

Sorry no pics yet but I'm working on it.

2. These are not my own words (from cannibis grow bible): In general, the male plant is considered inferior. Male plants from some strains can produce more THC or be more potent than females from weaker strains. Males can also be smoked or made into hash oil. Simply wait until the plant shows its sex during the flowering stage of the life cycle, and then clip the top 6 to 12 inches of the male plant away and remove the leaves.

It is possible to make good hash from the males I guess, try it if you'd like but I'd rather have some good sensimilla and not worry about the males and just kill 'em.