Week 4 of Chronic Strain

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Jpaulino, Aug 11, 2012.

1. #1 Jpaulino, Aug 11, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2012
    Hey Everyone!!

I love these forums they have been very helpful.

I am in Day 1 of week 4 of flowering, and i am just looking for some input on my grow. I have never grown before and this is my first attempt.

I had great success cloning some cuttings a friend gave me. out of 41 clippings i had, 39 surrvived. 2 were kept to veg into mothers, and the other 37 were rooted and transplanted into red cups after 10 days to root in a Mondi propagation dome. i used Root Max to root them, and then the regular routine of misting them until i transplanted.

I veged for 2 weeks and in day 10 i had a small magnesse or calcium deficentcy (not sure 100%) and then used cal-mag to clear it up. the roots were beautiful when i transplanted.

the girls are in 8" pots and thriving! i water/feed every 3rd day unless they feel light to pick up, then i water a day early, or a day late if they feel heavy still. i water with water only every 3rd water. Buds started at beginning of week 3 and im getting excited. So now i am just keeping things going like i have. the only thing is my room gets hot. right now i have been able to keep it down to 82 but if its humid/hot outside my temp is 85ish. once the hot weather stops my air intake will be cooler thus cooling room somewhat. humidity in room 50-60%

i have a combo AC/dehumidifier/fan that i use as an AC to keep temps down, unfortunatly the compressor is going on it so it doesnt stay on too long. once i save some money i will replace the unit and have optimal temps.

Grow Room Stats
    • 8'Wx6'Lx6'H
    • White/Black plastic lines whole room (white to the room of course)
    • 2 1000w HPS lights
    • 1 carbon filter can
    • 1 350cfm inline fan for exhaust
    • 1 oscilating fan
    • 1 AC/Dehumidifier/Fan unit to control temp.

Veg Rooms Stats