Week 3 Purple Kush Clone

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by joemacnin, May 19, 2011.

1. Hey everyone, just registeret cuz everytime i looked up something on bud it gave me forums to this site, and suprisingly, i found a lot of info. so i got a clone from a legit source of purple kush, i live in SF so its legit. i know, i know, clone form only blah blah blah, hard to find, blah blah. wutever. all im really asking is for help. its in a 6" pot right now and week 3 is about to start. im using miracle grow soil (cuz im a dumbass), and it's getting about 7 to 8 hours of sunlight, and then i bring it indoors under 1 150 watt CFL with hood, about 3-4 inches away. i have it under light for 24/0, im no pro, but i think thats the way to go for flowering. It's about 8 inches high, and very very bushy on the inside. here the pics, and any info on what i should do would help. i do know how to grow, but like i said, im not pro. what should I do about the PH? what nutes should i use, because i havent used any yet?? ( i go to orchard supply hardware only) I don't know, just any info would help. heres the pic's, let me know. thanks to all tha stoners out there.

Attached Files:

2. You may want to start by readin the stickies on this site. They can tell you nearly everything you need to know. That's a good looking plant though.

3. I think you mean veg. Unless you are ready to flower her, then no 24/0 is not going to grow any budsites at all.

4. yea, mybad, i meant veg.

5. so at that height, (by the way, it grew like an inch and a half since my first post on the 18th), you guys think i should put it in flower, or wait another 2 weeks??? im not gunna top it, cuz its already got a bunch of shoots coming out already, and i want, and kinda need the plant to stay squat and bushy. If I flower it now, which is week 3, will it grow a lot more??? less yield??? anything would help guys. thanks i'm new to this site, what are the stickies??