Weed made me feel... funny.

Discussion in 'General' started by hhiggins, Dec 30, 2015.

1. Hi, my name's Hannah, I'm new to grasscity, I'm from a state where marijuana is illegal but decriminalized, so there are no regulations on distribution. I have been smoking pot for about six months now, pretty much daily. I have never smoked any quality less than loud except for today. Usually I buy from a friend of my boyfriend's and we never have a problem, the pot is great, tastes good, feels great, lasts a good while, and so on. Today, I went with my boyfriend to his cousin's house and smoked two joints of their grass with them. We were discussing price and it was really cheap. Right off the bat, I noticed I started to feel really light headed with a slight buzz. I got up and sat on my boyfriend's lap and the room started spinning, I was really dizzy and I started to get a migraine. I sat there for a few then asked to leave. I started feeling really sick at my stomach and dizzy. My heart was racing and my high anxiety- which is usually relieved by smoking pot- skyrocketed. I was panicking, and shaking, I wanted to cry and I felt really sick. My boyfriend told me it was because it was mids, but I don't think mids should make me feel like that. He mentioned something about the shake maybe being fake, but I've also smoked fake before and it just gave me a little headache. I was worried about it being laced with something, but I don't know, what do you guys think?

2. It might be an anxiety attack induced by the THC or a result of low blood sugar, this can be calmed by magnesium, chamomile tea, and some snacks.

3. #3 Jane_Bellamont, Dec 30, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 30, 2015
    Yep, that's classic weed for ya - and nope, your weed wasn't laced.