Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed knocks me out everytime?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Kay_The_Green_Smoker, Dec 15, 2017.

1. Hey so I'm a beginner when it comes to smoking weed, up until now I've smoked 3 different strains, Lamb's Bread, Jack Herer, and Space Queen, all of them knocked me out. I thought I may be smoking too much but I've only been smoking 0.3g joints and I even tried smoking less using my pipe but no matter how much or how little I smoke I always get tired and sleepy, why? And what can I do about it? If I wanted to sleep I'd take my pills, I wanna be in an energetic happy mood. I do feel more relaxed and a little happier but the drowsiness outweighs that by so much. It just feels like a huge waste of money when I smoke because I don't even get to enjoy. Yesterday I smoked a joint of space queen and it literally knocked me out, as in I fell twice on my ass. I know noobies have low tolerance but this just seems insane, should I give up on weed? Because I really don't want to waste more money if all it does is make me sleep.

- Kay

2. 0.3 of good weed really isn't that small of an amount especially for a beginner and or someone with a low tolerance. Try microdosing. Just take one hit and see how that works. If you're not feeling where u want to be take another in 10 mins or so. Sativas should make you feel energy rather than sleepy. Jack Herer and Lamb's bread are sativa (space queen is a hybrid), but smoking a lot of sativa will still cause a sedative effect.