Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed in jar

Discussion in 'Marijuana Stash Box' started by maarar, Jun 9, 2019.

1. Hey guys,
    Im relatively new to smoking weed, and I saw someone online that it is much better to store your weed in jars rather than plastic baggies.

So I found a jar in my house, cleaned it out, and put my bud in there.
    However, when I now open it, it literally stinks.

Probably paranoid, but is it possible that since mason jars are so airtight, that when i opened the jar, the smell was stored and then was suddenly released, hence the overpowering smell, or did the no flow of oxygen meant that chemicals may have been laced with the weed?

• Like Like x 1
  2. The two top thc killers are light and oxygen. Store in an air tight container in the dark. :)

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. It's probably not that it's smelling more or like "filling the jar with smell", there's only so much space.
    It's more likely that you'vve just kept it in a more optimal environment than normal...and those bags you were using weren't as smell free and air tight as you thought. Smell can travel through a standard sandwich bag/ziploc really easily, it literally travels through it.
    You were probably just used to the dispersed level of smell without realising it..it's likely someone that entered your place that doesn't smoke weed probably would have smelled it to some point.
    So when you've got it in a jar, you don't smell this at all...so when you open it up, you get what seems to be a stronger effect.